Calendar

Gender equality: a key driver to enhancing food systems and good nutrition, a UN Food Systems Summit Independent Dialogue

Register

UN Food System Summit Independent Dialogues are side events convened by organisations independently, with the opportunity to formally connect into the Summit process through an official feedback mechanism. These will offer opportunities for everyone to engage directly in proposing pathways towards sustainable food systems, exploring new ways of working together and encouraging collaborative action.

In this event, the International Coalition for Advocacy on Nutrition (ICAN) and the Scaling Up Nutrition Civil Society Network (SUN CSN) will convene a multi-stakeholder dialogue welcoming duty-bearers and key stakeholders across health and food sectors representing governments, civil society, and donors to this UN FSS Independent Dialogue that will present the multi-sectoral and double-duty nutrition actions to support SMART commitments towards the 2021 Nutrition Year of Action. The event will convene a panel of a range of experts, advocates, and commitment-makers to discuss the coordinated solutions for delivering better nutrition and health for women and girls to realise the human right to good health and nutrition.

This Independent Dialogue is co-organised by the International Coalition for Advocacy on Nutrition (ICAN) and Scaling Up Nutrition Civil Society Network (SUN CSN) and supported by 1,000 Days, RESULTS UK, SUN CSN, SDG2 Advocacy Hub, Save the Children UK, SUN Movement, and AUDA-NEPAD.

Date: 14th September 2021
Time: 8-10am EST | 1-3pm BST | 2-4pm CET | 9-11pm JST
Format: Zoom webinar in English with simultaneous interpretation in French and Spanish