Calendar

Universal Health Coverage Day 2018

UHC2030 will lead global partners to celebrate the first-ever United Nations-observed Universal Health Coverage Day on December 12, 2018.

This year’s UHC Day will be an important milestone following the Global Conference on Primary Health Care, and on the road to the 2019 UN High-Level Meeting on Universal Health Coverage. It will give stakeholders across the United Nations system an important platform to call for real commitment to Health For All.

Add your plans to the interactive heat map of partner-led campaign activities

Countdown to UHC Day

Next Thursday, 6 December GHS will host a Global UHC Day Partner Call to launch the official countdown to 12 December, Universal Health Coverage Day 2018. All members of the UHC Coalition and other partners are invited to participate.

Join to hear:

  • A special welcome and update from two tireless UHC champions: Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General of the World Health Organization, and Dr. Githinji Gitahi, Co-Chair of the UHC2030 Steering Committee; followed by a brief Q&A
  • A snapshot of how civil society organizations around the world are planning to mark the milestone
  • Updates on how your organization can get involved around the first official International UHC Day

The call will be held at 10:00 (New York) / 16:00 (Geneva) / 18:00 (Nairobi) / 22:00 (Thailand). You can add the call to your calendar here.